• Town of Brownsburg Appoints New Boards and Commissions Members

    January 14, 2014 No comments

    Brownsburg Town Council elected 2014 officers and made several new appointments to the municipality’s boards and commissions. The council elected Gary Hood to continue serving as president for 2014 and Don Spencer as vice-president.
    Town Councilor Ashley Hobbs will represent the council to the Hendricks County Economic Development Partnership and the Brownsburg Fire Territory Executive Board. Councilman Rob Kendall will serve on the Hendricks County Solid Waste Management District Board and Don Spencer will continue as the council liaison on the Police Commission.

    The Advisory Plan Commission has two new faces this year, Charles Bischoff and Chris Worley. Jason Gibson, Sean Benham and Joe Dunbar make up the Economic Development Commission. Reappointment Glenn Nulty will continue to serve on the Board of Zoning Appeals. Ray Kotarski and Allan Bolante were reappointed to the Police Commission and Scott Lattimer was reappointed to the Park Board.

    Joy Vrabec and Michelle Artmeier are new to the Redevelopment Commission to which Rob Kendall, Shane Dunigan and Brad Stutler were reappointed. The Redevelopment Authority is welcoming all new members, Michael Dowden, James Risk and Travis Tschaenn.

    Sean Benhamm, Joy Vrabec, Eric Cottongim, Jeffery Newman and Nathan Hagerman make up the new Brownsburg Improvement Committee. Ken McGee and Jeff Ponist were appointed to the Brownsburg Park Impact Fee Board. Don Peoples, Jay Puckett, Lori Young and Jennifer Knox were named to the Northfield at Wynne Farms Advisory Board.

    Posted by in Brownsburg, Local News

  • Comments are closed.

Click to Open Browser Player

Local Weather

XRB Radio Weekly Newsletter

Sign up to receive our weekly emails regarding local news and sports, events, and specials offers - just for our friends in Hendricks County.


  • Facebook
  • Twitter