• Thursday Night Thunder returns to Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis

    September 21, 2011 No comments

    Fans of open wheel racing will return to Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis as Thursday Night Thunder featuring the USAC Sprint Car Series returns to the .686-mile oval. Thursday Night Thunder has featured tremendous racing this summer and even though the temperatures are cooling off the racing action will still be burning up the track.

    The two winners thus far this season have been Kody Swanson and Bobby Santos II and both will be looking to add another win at the track to their racing resume. Many have said the race Kody won in May was one of the best Sprint Car races they ever seen at the facility. It was the first win for Kody in a Sprint Car and his brother Tanner finished closely behind in second.

    Spectator gates open at 6 p.m. with practice to start shortly thereafter and the feature race is set to start at 9 p.m. Tickets are only $15 for adults, children 13-17 tickets are $5 and children 12 and under are free.

  • Comments are closed.

Click to Open Browser Player

Local Weather

XRB Radio Weekly Newsletter

Sign up to receive our weekly emails regarding local news and sports, events, and specials offers - just for our friends in Hendricks County.


  • Facebook
  • Twitter