• IURC Nominating Committee Announces Nominees

    February 12, 2014 No comments

    The Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission Nominating Committee announced today the names of the six nominees they are submitting to Governor Mike Pence for appointment to the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission. 

    The nominees are Carol Drake (Whitestown), Robert Hartley (Indianapolis), Michael Musa (Indianapolis), Jim Ray (Fishers), Carol Stephan (Indianapolis), and Angela Weber (Indianapolis).

    The Nominating Committee has put forth these candidates to fill current vacancies on the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission created by the resignations of Commissioners Kari Bennett and Larry Landis.  Governor Mike Pence will appoint two of the nominees to fill the remainder of Bennett and Landis’ terms.  Commissioner Bennett’s term expires March 31, 2014.  Commissioner Landis’ term expires December 31, 2015.

    “On behalf of the IURC Nominating Committee, I am pleased to forward the names of these six nominees to Governor Pence,” said Gwen Horth, Chair of the IURC Nominating Committee.

    Horth also said, “The Committee was impressed by the quality of the applications we received.  This was not an easy decision.”

    The Nominating Committee interviewed 20 candidates for the two vacancies.  Information regarding all applicants can be found attached.

    Members of the Nominating Committee are Committee Chair Gwen Horth, Eric Scroggins, John Blevins, Larry Buell, Win Moses, Michael Evans, and Michael Mullett.

    Posted by in Local News

  • Comments are closed.

Click to Open Browser Player

Local Weather

XRB Radio Weekly Newsletter

Sign up to receive our weekly emails regarding local news and sports, events, and specials offers - just for our friends in Hendricks County.


  • Facebook
  • Twitter